We invite you to join our next free educational webinar titled “How to Have a Robust and Strong Pharmacovigilance System”.

This webinar will focus on the activities that should be carried out for the establishment and maintenance of a pharmacovigilance system for marketing authorization holders based on quality standards that are detailed in Good Pharmacovigilance Practices. It will also describe the role of the Qualified Person Responsible for Pharmacovigilance in the EU (EU QPPV) as the crucial role in the performance of these activities within the marketing authorization holder’s pharmacovigilance system.

You will get insight into the regulatory framework as well as guidance on the structures and processes of a pharmacovigilance system.

Choose between one of 3 sessions available for this webinar on October 20th:
  • Session 1: 20 Oct, 6am ET / 11am BST / 12pm CEST
  • Session 2: 20 Oct, 10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST
  • Session 3: 20 Oct, 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST
Agenda:
  • Regulatory framework
  • Overall quality objectives for pharmacovigilance
  • Compliance management by marketing authorization holders / Specific quality system procedures and processes
  • Processes to monitor the performance and effectiveness of a pharmacovigilance system and its quality system
  • Role and responsibilities of the EU QPPV

At the end of the webinar, you will have the opportunity to ask our experts any questions you may have.

 

About our expert speakers:

Jana Hyankova, MD
Senior PV Director, EU QPPV, UK QPPV


Jana Hyankova is an expert on pharmacovigilance with more than 15 years of working experience from several global pharma companies. Jana joined PrimeVigilance (former PharmInvent) in 2014 and currently holds the position of Senior PV Director in the QPPV Department. She serves as EU QPPV and UK QPPV for several clients and conducts PV audits as requested by clients. Prior to joining PrimeVigilance, she held managerial pharmacovigilance roles at Bristol Myers Squibb and PharmaSwiss SA after the acquisition of the company Valeant Pharmaceutical International. Jana has gained her medical education at Charles University in Prague. Outside of PrimeVigilance, Jana is chairing RQA Pharmacovigilance Committee and is also an active lecturer of the RQA, PIPA, ISoP, and Conforum.

Elena Alcaraz
Strategic Advisor, EU QPPV, UK QPPV


Elena joined PrimeVigilance in 2021 after 14 years of working in different pharma companies. She currently holds the position of Strategic Advisor in the QPPV Department, acting as EU QPPV and UK QPPV for several clients. She has a degree in Pharmacy from the Universidad Complutense in Madrid and a master’s degree in Pharmaceutical Industry. During her professional career, she has specialized in the field of product’s safety, focusing on Human Pharmacovigilance but also Veterinary Pharmacovigilance and Cosmetovigilance. She is an active member of the Spanish Association of Pharmacists of the Pharmaceutical industry and an active lecturer in different master’s degrees.

 

If you have any questions about our webinar please feel free to contact us.

 

This site uses cookies to personalise and customise your experience. By clicking “I Accept", you consent to cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Cookie Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

  • __cfduid

Decline all Services
Accept all Services